SORRYNESS

SORRYNESS

I’m sorry for making you cry

I’m sorry for the big wet tear in your eye

I’m sorry for my dirty words

For the flailing arms, just coz I know it hurts

I’m sorry for my demands

Reprimands

And heavy commands

You are my weakness so I throw you my strength

I never gave in, I’d never relent

I’m sorry for my attempted demise

It was not wise and I remember the fear in your eyes

My love made you cower

I ruled you with power

I never said sorry

But forever,

You’re my precious

My lover

My flower.

[annie raman]

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

